Many people think that money brings happiness but others think that having too much money is a problem Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People often confuse that having lot of money is highway for happiness. On contrary, I believe surplus wealth is root cause for all problems. Surely, we can do many things with the help of currency but every problem cannot be solved by the same way. I personally believe, content is what guarantees happiness and compassion, love, friends make our life beautiful. In this essay I will discuss different aspects which will cheer us better than money.

As Billy Graham quotes ‘’When wealth is lost, nothing is lost; when health is lost, something is lost; when character is lost, all is lost.’’ It means there is no reason to worry if we lost some amount as there are chances to re-gain financially. However, we cannot same to health and character. Therefore, it’s really important to take care of one’s health as suffering from illness is not a wishful life. Since, society judges a person to his deeds rather than the wealth he possesses it’s better to build good character. Renowned Social worker and Nobel prize winner Mother Theresa was said to be happiest person on earth ever lived. Nevertheless, economic viability is must but only to an extent of our needs and delight comes from sharing with our loved ones. Several scholars believe that Man should be master of money he invented but not the other way around.

On the other hand, excess money invites many other problems like security issues, tensions and encourages lazy behaviour in humans. Profits and incomes needed to be saved as modern banking is vulnerable because of online threats are increasing day by day. This leads to mental stress of protecting assets and will search various modes to invest for instance land and gold. Needless, to say that a rich person has no reason to work hard like others as anything he needs is at his arm’s length. Thus, creativity and curiosity diminish as brain does not have functional growth and limited to merely body mechanisms. Real happiness lies in caring the society we live in and to contribute to public by various charities. Infact, many corporate organisations like Wipro, TATA encourages their employees and actively involve in participating various social work. As per psychologists, for a sound mind, one need to search happiness within them but not by materialistic possession of goods.

To summarise, true value of life is not in bank balances, properties but happy moments we treasure with our memories. Whether rich or poor, without our beloved one’s, surviving is bleak and cannot fulfil our deep senses with piles of cash. Live and let live is key to happiness.