some people think that school should teach students to understand about right wrong and good behaviour instead of this being only parents responsibility do you agree or disagree with this statement

Children of this generation are growing up in mixed environment unlike few centuries ago. This calls for necessity of ascertaining responsibility of teaching them to be valuable member of society. Few people opine, behaviour and character moulding are integral part of parenting while others think that only schools are perfect places to ensure positive upbringing. Though I respect former statement, but as a millennial kid, my support is to inculcate duties of ideal citizen in academic institutional level. In this essay, we will discuss various theories and elucidate perfect strategy to achieve this.

Earlier, boys and girls used to spend most of their time with their parents and by playing. Whereas, with modern education, this situation changed. Nearly half of childhood is now with schoolmates and teachers, thus giving little time for family members to supervise them. Pedagogy experts demonstrate this situation in theory of ‘Modern parenting and teaching’ where learning starts at house but evolve in schools’. In kerala, according to survey, more than 20% of rural women and 45% urban working parents rely on schools for disciplining their kids. European Countries like Finland, as an example, prefer to have a separate subject on moral sciences are said to be having best education system in the world. Traditional method following third world nations, on the other hand, reputed with low literacy and unemployment.

Several years ago, when most of world is agrarian society, parenting was not complicated as these days. Perhaps, industrial revolution changed scenario where both parents started working and called for need of external help which later popularly known as child care centres. As per child psychologists, who debunked old methodologies, late marriages lead to generational gaps between father and son making way to have different norms and customs for upbringing. In no way, parents can be expected to adjust this new attitude, hence again making schools as best option. Surely, old methods of their own advantages like close contact with relatives, familiarity while teaching values. Nevertheless, they are not enough to sum-up whole situation.

In conclusion, though parents have first hand information on their young ones, it’s not their sole responsibility of to teach good behaviour. In general, society has obligation to help children to grow up as beloved citizen and educational organisation have additional duty of addressing this need. Afterall, today’s children are tomorrow citizens.