In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Today, to expand residential areas, a large fraction of remote regions has been demolished. Although some individuals believe that such areas should be preserved, a few people opine that because of the population’s rise and limited space, it is unavoidable. I personally agree with the former view and discuss my reasons in the following.

As for some reasons, firstly, a wide range of animal specious most probably will become extinct. As a matter of fact, different groups of animals such as herbivores, wild animals and a variety of birds specious have been living in the bushes in the suburb. Therefore, by destroying countryside, they will lose their habitats. Furthermore, the destruction of rural areas would extremely exacerbate the global warming. To illustrate this vividly, Vegetation coverage especially, different sorts of trees have an important role to regulate air temperature. In fact, during the process of photosynthesis, trees adsorb Co2, the significant cause of the global warming, and eventually release H2O and oxygen which makes the air atmosphere cool and humid.

Nevertheless, some others believe that the authorities should utilize the landscapes to construct new buildings. To support their ideas, they mention that the population is on the rise, and thus to accommodate people, and avoid congestion, such natural places should be used. Although this might be true to some extent, they should not be overlooked how important can be to protect the environment. Furthermore, the governments can build more and more high-rise apartments and skyscrapers in the cities. In this way, more people are able to settle on them.

To conclude, although the authorities should provide citizens accommodation, they also should do their best to keep our environment as preserving them is vital for survival all alive organisms.