In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, following the increasing population of the cities, the accommodation area is required for them. But there is a limited area in the city, the buildings are constructed in the suburb. This phenomenon becomes an issue for people who argue to protect the countryside. In my opinion, protecting the countryside is more important than constructing new buildings.

One of the reasons for protecting the countryside is the natural resources like water, air and foods come from the suburb. Due to construction and residence, the probability of pollution of important resource can increase. If some of them damaged, all of the people in both suburb and city are suffered.

Second, there are other ways to enlarge the housing. Contemporary technology can build skyscraper as well as underground facility. For instance, a building becomes too old to live, it is possible to rebuild the building higher and deeper.

However, building a new home in the countryside also has a good point. People in a city who has a psychological problem or bad condition need someplace to rest with the peaceful circumstance of countryside. It is not far from the city, so they can hurry when the emergency situation occurs to them. But we can expect there will be a side effect with the rapid increase in countryside building.

As has been demonstrated, I can understand why we need countryside housing, but it seems to me that we need to protect the countryside from the longterm perspective.