Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer

It has been observed that many pupils are moving to foreign academic institutions for their studies. This essay will discuss some reasons behind the preference given to the abroad universities over the schools or universities in the home country.

Firstly, the better education level provided by the universities has attracted the students from the other countries. There are many countries where either higher education is not available or if available, then either it is not as per the international standards or they do not have enough seats to accommodate all the applicants. In such cases to learn from the best teachers all around the world, students move to the other countries. In India, the best institutes for engineering is IIT which has limited seats and certainly cannot fulfil all the applications and that is why youth from India is moving to other countries like the USA, Canada or Australia.

Secondly, going to a country with stronger economy has it’s own benefits as they have better infrastructure and other necessary facilities like well equipped laboratories and latest technologies. Moreover, the course structure is one of the motivations for the students to move abroad for studies. The famous universities like Howard or Cambridge emphasis on the practical knowledge which definitely helps students to gain more knowledge of the subject. Furthermore, in this era of competition, everybody is seeking for better life. Therefore, the students search for the best institutions so that they can easily get into a decent job with handsome salary after the completion of course.

To conclude, students are in constant search of better academic institutes to learn things in order to gain more knowledge and grow in their careers. Hence, they search for the universities which help them in their career.