Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a negative or positive development?

In this modern world, wedding celebrations have become bigger and expensive compared to the past. People in this consumer world try to get the attention of others, inorder to show off their physical status in the society. Marriage has become one of the platforms to showcase the same. Let us discuss more about the positive and negative impact of this.

People in this developed world have more earnings compared to the past.By the introduction of Social media and new technologies, all the events have been shared globally across the world. People have a tendency to copy others, inorder to show off their family status.

Today most of the wedding events are conducted by an event management group which will undertake all the arrangement including stage deccorations, transportation, food, videos, camera and so on. They will have a fixed amount which starts from lakhs to crores. And the saddest thing is that people are ready to pay for that, inorder to sit relaxed during the function.Selecting a well reputed event group is also a social status issue.So people tends to book for the very predominant one. Furthermore, they takes loan for a huge amount without even thinking whether they are capable to repay it back. Marriage is a bonding between two people and after there are not two but a single body.They should be together in happiness and even sadness.But here the fact is that the very next day of marriage, both come to realise that they are going to suffer for repaying the amount they spent for their marriage.

In my opinion, marriage functions should be limited to a small extent and should avoid unnecessary expenses