A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this world of consumerism and social media, people's worth seems to be judged by their social status and material possesion. Values like honour, trust and kindness no longer remains important to the society as they are all influenced by the socially well developed people. People go behind the things which they are attracted to. By the introduction of new technologies like social media, most of the people get followed to socially sound people rather than the good leaders.people are unaware about the social leader whereas they are aware about the super models.let us see more about this statement in the coming paragraphs.

In this era, an individual is said to be successful if he posseses a well built home, an expensive car and a credit card.It is the societies mentality that changed over the years.

Eventhough a person is financially sounded, it doesnot mean that he has moral values. On the same hand, if a person doesnot have enough social status, it doesnot mean that he is not worth. For example, the CEO of a company might have an expensive car, and a well social status in the society and the other hand the gate keeper might lack the same.It is sure that the CEO will get all the respect from their co-workers as he is in a higher position and they tends to imitate him. Eventhough CEO lacks the social values, as he possess social status, he gets the attention. This is what happens in this modern world.

I agree to this statement to an extent because it is the fact that is happening in this modern world.