Writing Task 2 (an essay)Many jobs at around the house are done manually, but could have been done by machines instead. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this? Give your opinion and include relevant examples

In this modern era, technologies have developed tremendously and new appliances got invented. In old days people used to do all household activities manually, whereas now, majority of people depends on machines. Let us look more in detail and analyse the advantages and disadvantages of doing household activities manually and by machine.

On one hand, with the introduction of new appliances like fridge, mixer, washing machine and so on, the workload has been reduced to a great extent.machines have helped a lot in time saving.For example, an automatic washing machine could wash clothes within hours whereas earlier people used to wash clothes on stones which take more than 1 or 2 hours. As the work pressure reduces, people will have more mental strength and more energy.

On the other hand, aged people do household activities themselves as they are more concerned about their health. These newpy developed machines are even harmful for us. For example, the radiation emitted from a micro wave oven can cause cancer like diseases. Furthermore, the energy consumed by this appliance are far high and are expensive. Eventhough it is convenient to save time, it adds on laziness and make us more fatty by sitting idle.

To sum up, in my opinion, it is better to do things manually rather than depending on machines as it causes health issues as well it consumes more power and energy.