In marriages today some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family To what extent do you agree or disagree

The world has advanced a lot with the technology and both men and women are working to run the household. While few people argue that the men should take the responsibility of earning and the women will take care of the home needs. This essay will discuss both the views and will incline towards the statement that it is responsibility of both the spouses to work and earn money.

Some of the traditional families have a notion that the women are meant to take care of children being at home. They oppose the view of the ladies going to offices and work. Also, few people are in favor of women taking the sole responsibility of household chores. Such families follow the tradition of women cooking food, running the errands at home. This culture has been deeply rooted into the families and the trend is slowly changing these days.

On the flip side, most of the people now-a-days are preferring to both the spouse working mode. Firstly, this is due to the inflation, it is becoming quite essential that the husband and wife go to work to earn sufficient money to run the family. People are accustomed to sophisticated life style using modern equipment and in order to spend the money they need more income. In addition to this, the perspective of the people has changed to give the equal opportunities to both men and women in all the fields. There is no point of gender bias irrespective of the sector these days. Women has also advanced a lot and are taking top positions as CEOs and pilots. Men got accustomed to share the household responsibilities equally with women.

In conclusion, although it is followed by many families since ages to men working to earn money and women limited to working for home the perspective has been changed. It is very essential that both the spouses take equal responsibilities in earning and taking care of the house considering all the above situations.