In marriages today some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family To what extent do you agree or disagree

The world has advanced a lot with technology, and both men and women are working to run the household. While few people argue that men should take the responsibility for earning and that women should take care of the home needs. This essay will discuss both views and will tend towards the statement that it is the responsibility of both spouses to work and earn money.

Some traditional families have a notion that women are meant to take care of children at home. They oppose the idea of the ladies going to offices for work. Also, few people are in favor of women taking the sole responsibility for household chores. Such families follow the tradition of women cooking food and running errands at home. This culture has been deeply rooted in families, and the trend is slowly changing these days.

On the flip side, most people nowadays are preferring to both spouses' working modes. Firstly, this is due to inflation, it is becoming quite essential that the husband and wife go to work to earn sufficient money to run the family. People are accustomed to a sophisticated lifestyle using modern equipment and to spend the money they need more income. In addition to this, the perspective of the people has changed to give equal opportunities to both men and women in all fields. There is no point in gender bias irrespective of the sector these days. Women have also advanced a lot and are taking top positions as CEOs and pilots. Men got accustomed to sharing the household responsibilities equally with women.

In conclusion, although it is followed by many families since ages to men working to earn money and women are limited to working at home the perspective has been changed. Both the spouses must take equal responsibilities in earning and taking care of the house considering all the above situations.