Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women?

What is your opinion on that?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that today high-level jobs are dominated by men. However, women also have proved their mattle at helm of hierarchy and are successful too. To encourage women empowerment it is essential that women do get some of the reservation in job. this essay will advocate my opinion.

On the one hand, high-level jobs requires extreme level of commitment, work pressure and attention. The men are considered more capable of handling this issues and find more opportunities than women in top brass of any industry. Secondly, women has to cop-up with family expectation along with the job pressure which will make difficult for them to achieve proper work-life balance. this may lead to a disturbed family life and cause extreme stress which may disturb their health as well.

On the other hand, In this men dominant society, today women are getting equal opportunities for education, skill empowerment and eventually getting job in their are of expertise. Their efforts demonstrate their achievement. For an example, CEO of Pepsico, Ms. Indra Nue, is one of top 50 COE list published by the Forbse magazine. Moreover, today, women are braking the barriers to reach at key positions in private as well as government sector.For an instance, Ms.Sitaram , the defence minister of INDIA is well know for her roll in securing the indian citizen. In addition to this, the government of many countries are focusing in upbringing in women's role in society by providing them ample opportunities to justify this notion of belief that their contribution is important in development of any nation. For an instance, the Gulf countries, like UAE has allowed women officers in their police force and these women have proved them self by their duties and committment.

To conclude, women are also the play the pivotal role in development of any nation and they should get equal opportunities as men are getting. the reservation in job for women is highly acceptable and advantageous step if goverment enforce such policy.