Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women?

What is your opinion on that?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is commonly believed by many that most of the high-profile jobs have equipped by male members of the society. It is a great matter of argument that government should reserve some percentage of such jobs for women. In my opinion, this reservation is not required as women are potentially qualified to grab any job through her skills and talent.

To begin with, women’s are the powerful section of the society today. Gone are the days, when females were treated inferior to males. These days, we can see woman in every field of work ranging from a bus conductor to an astronaut. For example, we have woman pilots who drive airplanes, woman army members and not to a surprise we have spacewomen who had proved nothing is impossible for females. To name a few fields, womans combat each other in beauty pageants, In sports field also, Sania mirza is the best badminton player in the world, Kalpana Chawla, the first female astronaut from India, followed by Sunita williams and most of the specialist surgeons around the world are females. Women had made their space wherever needed and they do not need a reservation.

Also, I believe that this 21st century is a world of woman's power. Women are highly qualified and equally eligible for high-profile jobs. I don't believe that female reservation for high-level job is a wise suggestion because reservations are meant to benefit the weaker sections of society such as differently-abled people or minority section of the population. It would be a discrimination to secure a percentage of seats for them. It would be more disrespectful to them and would not be an encouraging decision.

In conclusion, the decision to reserve seat for women in high-profile jobs is not encouraging. women have their own identity and ability; they had proved from their achievements that they are not less than men in any way and they have been found in various high profile jobs as well thus do not need any reservation quota.