Modern communications mean that it s no longer necessary to write letters To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In this world of digitalisation, the technology in communication has proliferated in a dramatic way. People feel more comfortable using the modern devices rather that opting for the hand written paper letters to get in contact with another person. I am totally agree with this fact and will explain the great advantages in the below passages.

Firstly, the technology have replaced the paper based messaging and is far more appreciated in the society nowadays. It is easy to communicate with people from the ease of your home or office, infact while you are travelling through the technical devices and help of internet. Some of the great application invented by the developers are icing on the cake. Such as Whatsapp, facebook, skype and so on. Unlike conventional era, people do not have to write a letter through pen and then post it. It takes a lot of time to reach the letter to the destination. Sometime it delayed the emergency or news which needed immediate action. By the digital mode now, the information can be passed in fraction of seconds.

Secondly, the writing letters also uses papers, and we all know that the paper is made by cutting trees. So, it can affect the environment too. Consumption of time while delivering and sometime the post get missed would also be vanished when modern devices would be used.

To sum up, I agree that there is no need of the written letters these days, the communication has been changed over the couple of decades now and is a positive sign among human kind. People are now aware about modern technologies and after using it they feel more relaxed.