Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need Some others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives Which viewpoint do you agree with

With the proliferation of modernization, people are far more rely on advertisement. One school of thought believe that these commercials helps a person to get to know about new product in the market, but others refute it by saying that people tend to buy unnecessary things, influenced by the Advertisements. We will discuss both in the passages below.

Undeniably, the TV commercials, posters, and few schemes posted on newspaper or online websites, grab people's attention. New product releases featured appliances and trendy clothing are key attraction for common man. In-fact universities and housing property are also one of the major contributors in advertisement industry. Grocery items which we use in daily basis, but if we get some marvellous offers, would add to the zeal by the help of advertisement. For example, new and different flavours of cornflakes, an essential breakfast of any house, would only be first displayed by advertising companies.

On the other hand, as they say no rose without thorns is justified in this case. Advertisement have adverse effects as well as this intend to make people allured towards the product by introducing amazing sale, cashback offers, and many more, for the unnecessary thing. In malls and huge shopping centres, the posters of fast food or toys target innocent children, and parents then need to buy to avoid nagging the center of the crowded place.

All in all, I agree that the advertisement play a pivotal role in people's life. They get to know fine products which they might admire from long, but the necessity is what individual should focus on. And I recommend that the advertisement which attacks children in negative way should get banned or eradicated.