Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much

attention from their parents as children did in the past.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the children receive less attention as compared to the kids in the past due to the time constraints of their parents. In my view, the effects of sparing less time by a couple for their sons or daughters can be detrimental. Also, this essay will enlighten the different causes and the possible impacts of this on youngsters.

To begin with, people are mostly busy with their jobs in today's modern world due to this fast-paced work environment. Also, everyone wants to succeed in their profession which leads them to spend extra hours at their workplace. For instance, employees in Apple work from morning to late night so that their assigned targets can be achieved within a set deadline. As a result, they might end up devoting minimal time towards the welfare of their kids.

Furthermore, a part of population spend the weekend cooking and preparing enough meals for the week ahead. On the same note, some families enjoy to relax with their friends during the leisure time which refrains them to pay enough attention towards their kids. For example, the survey performed by UCLA showed that the parents who work extra hours in a day hardly pay attention to either the school work or the personal life of their children. So, a student might end up scoring lesser grades than expected in his studies.

In conclusion, the parents who consume the majority of the day at the office have a nominal time to take care of their children. In addition, the study and habits of these kids might also get impacted as a result of this behavior.