modern technology allow machine to perform the hard work instead of human? does this have positive or negative effect on people give your opinion with example

With the proliferation of science and technology,life has become more convenient and easy resulting in negligible human intervene in physical work.It has to be admitted that the advancement of technology has both merits and demerits.However,I strongly opine that detrimental effects of digital age on people far outweigh its advantages.

To begin with,the innovation of technological devices has serious effects on people working in different professional sectors.The replacement of human labour with emerging digital devices has lead to massive surge in unemployment.For instance,a survey conducted in United States concluded that 40% of people lost their jobs as they were replaced by innovative technologies .Moreover,machines are being used for every single task which has enhanced its dependency and in case of its malfunctioning huge wastage of time and money occurs.

In addition to this,the excessive usage of machines has adverse effects on the human health.people are becoming more lethargic and inactive by following the exaggerated use of technological devices for performing their everyday chores.Moreover,most of the physical hard work in industrial sector is now performed by hardware technologies making the human inactive and increases their vulnerability to diseases.In recent study done by university of California,it is found that people using scientific equipments for all daily tasks are prone to serious health issues such as obesity,hypermetropia and muscular problems.

In conclusion,taking into consideration the detrimental effects of outrageous usage of machines for physical work,there is need to minimize the dependency on these technologies.The technology should be utilised in proper manner taking in mind its adverse effects on human health.