Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree Provide relevant examples if necessary

Welcome to age old debate about Big salary versus job satisfaction. Unfortunately, we are in world where happiness and money are termed and read relatively. From childhood, parents try to guide their kids to decide their career choices in relation to the money earned. However, I am completely against this culture and in this essay, we will discuss some relevant examples and need to change this thought process.

Conglomerate companies’ promise’s us many incentives but happiness comes from inner satisfaction. Psychologist suggests that a sense of insecurity comes from work which we feel mundane and it leads to fear of losing job. Whereas, a passionate work environment keeps us motivated irrespective of financial problems. Curiosity is added benefit of self-employment and a sense of dignity lies in professional paths. Expert in para medical fields now coined a term called as ‘Monday Syndrome’ describing a disorder to be lazy and chest numbness for those who has work pressure and body shows psychosomatic results as side effects. This is typical example of hardships gone by a stereotype employee attending office from 9.30 to 6.30 every day. Neither bonus nor increments can save them when they are in dire need of therapist help.

On the other hand, we have entrepreneurs, famous actors, talented musicians who followed their dream and inspired million others to live a life worth of living. With little perseverance and determination one can land on a job that brings both economic independence and joy in their work. However, one should be aware of leaps and bounds before embarking on their journey towards prospectus future. Sacrifice and to be content with what they have earned is key to continuing the way. For instance, we have Mahendra Singh Dhoni who broke traditional view of success and opened doors to glory for those trying to bring a change in society. His story is guide book for children seeking professional sports as career path. Many Engineers from prestigious institutions opt for civil services while denying foreign opportunities which can bag them multi-national opportunities.

In summary, we can conclude the topic by saying that job satisfaction is most important and without it our life becomes mechanical. Big salaries do not necessarily define our personalities and who we are. Our character is moulded by enthusiasm that we welcome in but not by bank balance we possess. It’s time for us to break this monotonous 5 days’ work life and instead find a career where we don’t look for a weekend to smile.