More and more people are now moving away from an agricultural background to cities for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solution you can offer?

Statistic shows clearly that the rate of rural-urban immigration has been exceedingly increasing particularly in recent years. This phenomenon has its obvious results like increase the rate of unemployment in cities and make a tough condition of lives. From my perspective, there are some steps that government can take to slow down this trend.

Moving from rural area to cities has it various side effects. The first and for the most, huge number of immigrants to urban areas would cause them lack of job opportunities. Each city has a limited job vacancy that can not lived up with new inhabitant’s expectations. It is worthwhile to say that rural-urban immigrants usually have experience in farming so that they are not competence for some jobs such as white-collar jobs or managing positions. Besides, new inhabitants of the city is always have a struggle to meet end every month due to expensive expenses of urban life. Firstly, there is always a shortage of affordable housing so they would be posed a major obstacle in accommodating. Secondly, because of the hordes of the cities, hygiene comes at a huge cost. For example, due to a deficit in refined water, drinking water is very expensive. So, they will face a major problem to covering the costs.

Fortunately, there are some solutions to prevent from sharply increasing of urbanization. It is one of the social obligations of government to allocate more found in order to equip rural areas with proper amenities and provide the platform for progress. By this approach dishearten will be eradicated from youngsters of villages and they will be passion for staying their home area. From my experience, my father always is complaining about his teenage that they didn’t have any professional field for their soccer train. Moreover, providing more and more job opportunities would help in diminishing rural- urban immigration. Government should help rural inhabitant to establish their local business by donating money or affording mortgage. It can arouse the to strive more. The more local businesses are blooming, the more job vacancies are available.

In conclusion, more willing of people to immigrate from village has its related ramifications like increasing jobless status and higher cost of living in urban areas. Although this inclination cannot be omitted in near future but it can be mitigated by some steps such as facilitating the progress situations and also providing more job opportunities for these susceptible areas.