More and more people are opting for ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Are there any advantages or disadvantages to this? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The proliferations of pre-made arose a discussion on its pros and cons. In my opinion, freshly cooked food more is desirable for a good eating habit.

Timesaving and convenience seem to be the most tempting element for people to select read-to-made food. Nowadays, people are living in a busy life, they are engaged in different aspects, like working, taking care of children. They only thing they want is something fast and easy to get. The grab-and-go food shops which sell prepacked food, like sandwiches and frozen meal box, is now ubiquitous in the town demonstrated that people are hungering for a quick and hassle-free dining culture. It is widely accepted that if people spend less time preparing a meal and do the washing after the meal, they will have more free time to do what they keen on. In result, more and more people get used to eating fast food.

Although pre-made food gives us convenience, we should never neglect the drawbacks it brings. The primary concern of pre-packed food is its high sodium and fat content. Excessive salt and oil in the diet are two main factors contributing to serious health problems, such as cardiovascular disease, heart attack and obesity. A study conducted by the World Health Organization shows that people who consume ready-to-made food constantly for over six months are more susceptible to heart-related diseases and obesity. Apart from seasoning, adding of preservatives and additives to pre-made food is inevitable as it plays a significant role in the preservation and makes food more mouth-watering. However, wealthy data supported that these additives are responsible for Hyperactivity Disorder in children. All in all, prepacked meals cause detrimental effects on our health.

In sum, ready-made food brings us convenience, however, its disadvantages should not be ignored. We should adopt a healthy eating habit for the seek of better health.