More and more people give money as a gift rather than buy some items What is the reason for this Is it a negative or positive trend

There are a lot of people who prefer giving money as a gift rather than buying some items. This has become a trend because of the influx of individuals that indulge in the said act. Below, I will state my reasons to this effect!

First, when individuals give money instead of gifts, it helps in saving time that would have been spent going to purchase a particular item from a store. For instance, the CEO of a company needs to get a gift for his best performing staff because of the birthday of the staff that is coming up. In this case, the Chief Executive Officer will send money through cash transfer rather than going to get a specific gift, while also saving time in the process. Technology has done us good, right?

Second, sending cash and not sending things will save the embarrassing situations where a gift gotten would not be liked or appreciated by the recipient. To illustrate, a Non Governmental Organization walks into the home of less privileged kids and gives them monetary support after hearing about them in the area. Despite the positive achievement, this act has saved the NGO the embarrassment of buying things that would not be needed at that time.

Third, most people prefer receiving money, so this is indeed a positive development for the giver who prefers giving cash. People of this order make giving easy whenever givers are trying to appreciate them. For example, in Michael's family, the eldest son prefer you give him money unless it is not possible at the moment, but can be done later on.

In conclusion, I believe that this trend is positive because it is a win-win situation. Giving money will save time, embarrassing situations and benefit those whose desires are to be giving cash instead of gifts.