Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the

environment.

What damage does plastic do to the environment?

What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

These days, more and more people notice that plastic becomes dangerous for the environment. Every year millions of killgrammes of plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packahing are thrown away. This essay will discuss what damage plastic waste does to the environment and what nations could do to solve this problem.

In the modern world, many researches agree that plastic is very harmful for the environment. Part of the plastic waste stays on the land and makes some territories useless for animals. Another part goes into the ocean and kills a huge amount of fish every year. Small fish could be trapped inside plastic pachages and die. At the same time, big fish and whales might eat plastic bottles and bags, which eventially will lead to their death.

However, it is not late for the humanity to fix current situation. Governments should create recycling stations and force cityzens to separate their waste. For example, people could use different trash cans for organic waste, glass, and metal. Combination of these measures could reduce amount of plastic that pollutes our planet. Another great example of reducing plastic waste is Team Seas project. Two YouTube blogers organized this project in 2021 and asked people to donate money. As a result, they removed 30,000,000 pounds of plastic trash form the ocean.

To sum up, usage of plastic materials could endanger the environment and leads to catastrofic results. Although, people still have a chance to fix this situation and save the planet. In my opinion, every person should do something to save the environment.