More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Obesity is a worldwide phenomenon faced by most of the developing countries. Surveys shows that an enormous number of youth is primary suspect to this issue. There are number of reasons causing this health related issue, however, we will discuss few of them to further understand the problems associated with this issue.

Change in eating habits is one of the major contributor of this issue. It has been observed that people who rely on Junk food are majorly got effected by plumpness. This cause a number of issues related to health and particularly heart. Eating unhealthy food can add extra amount of carbs and protein in body consequently increasing cholesterol, weight, blood pressure and hyper tension. There is a kid in my neighbor who is very young but is suffering a lot of health problems due to his habit of eating snacks and beverages which harmed him in worst way possible.

Lack of outdoor activities and games is another reason of this problem. Kids, now a days are spending majority of their time in front of televisions. In third world countries, where kids do not have such facilities, they use to play outdoor sports which help them in maintaining their health. On the other hand, developing countries are providing numerous facilities to kids including but not limited to computers, video games, cartoons, videos, internet etc. to stay inside which is causing obesity in kids and also harming their physical and mental development.

To conclude, this issue is spreading on a fast pace and seems that it will become one of the biggest concern in coming days if not taken care of by government. Also parents should take care of kids specially when their health is on stake.