Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed.

What is the reason for doing this?

Is this a negative or positive development?

In this fast paced environment, everyone is struggling to succeed and stay ahead of his fellow beings. In running days, parents compel their children to put more and more effort in order to progress in life. There are enormous reasons to this dilemma. I consider this negative development as this approach is adversely affecting our children. I shall elaborate my stance with valid examples and arguments in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, predominantly, parents pressurize kids owing to the society competition. Parents themselves faces social stress to provide high class education and life style to their kids. In order to stay in the high class they feel it essential that their kids succeed in every aspect. For instance, in the immediate social circle if one’s kid is becoming an engineer, it is obligatory for other parents to choose that level of education such as chartered accountancy of software engineering for their own child.

To elucidate it further, this mindset takes away the choice of career path from our kids. Parents make kids learn conventional subjects which some kids adapts and some stay hesitant. Parents neglects their child capabilities and do not give freedom to choose their path themselves. I personally know a person who switched his career path from engineer to professional photographer as he dint succeed in engineering field owing to least interest and right skillset.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, i am completely of the view that parents should avoid undue pressure on their kids and give them liberty to choose a desired career path. Parents should analyze their kid abilities and put in efforts to polish that skillset which will eventually lead them to a successful path.