Should young people follow older people’s example or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is always considered to be a rational approach having an elder’s point of view while making a decision. Some people think that the best way is to track on experienced people’s path, whereas a group of people asserts that challenging older people opinions and methods is an appropriate idea. I shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, predominantly, the mindful approach is to learn from the ancestor’s mistakes and analyze the challenges and obstacles they had faced. Following experienced people footsteps can be beneficial in numerous ways. For instance, somebody investing in a business for the first time, it is of paramount importance to take advise and foresee potential risks which young people can prevent by learning the mitigation methods from elder’s.

On the contrast, in order to keep the momentum with fast paced changing environment, it is essential to challenge the conventional methods; in order to replace smart work with hard work. There are innumerable examples which require an innovative hand. For instance, standard method of bookkeeping at the bank can simply be replaced with computer-based transactions record keeping. This will smoothen the reconciliation work as well as reduce the fatigue of manual input in registers. Another prominent example is the rigid political mindset of people, blindly following one political party from decades. Putting up a rational perspective can bring a positive change towards society.

To conclude, in my opinion, both perspectives hold equal significance. At some point in time, the elder’s opinion is must to have considering the criticality and nature of decision. Yet, it is equally important to raise concern against an orthodox approach which may not be adding any further value.