Most adults are not doing exercise.Some people think that showing sports events like olympics and world cup will encourage them to exercise. Others believe that some other methods can be used for it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that exercise plays a crucial role in human life. Some people believe that in order to motivate them to workout depicting sports events such as Olympics or World cup will help whereas others think that other approaches should be utilized. This essay will discuss both views and opine why other methods are more effective in encouraging people to exercise.

To commence with lets analyze the first view point of watching sports on TV or in-person. While seeing sports give adrenaline rush, it does not necessarily inspire the individuals to take up sports or exercise. Many people watch sports as a source of entertainment but they do not become physically active themselves. For example, people in India are ardent fan of Cricket world cup however rarely they play cricket themselves or do some other physical activity.

On the other hand, second standpoint of incorporating other methods encourages people to become physically active. When people see celebrities going to gym, they get motivated to imitate and become active. For instance, pictures or videos of Bollywood celebrities outside the gym or promotions by famous icons such as Shilpa Shetty's Yoga campaign leaves a huge impact on common people to follow their footsteps. In addition, government should organize Yoga, Swimming, and Marathons to provide a platform to public to learn and imbibe exercise as part of their day today life. Events and competitions could generate enthusiasm and provide quick results and health benefits.

In my opinion, only watching sports from the comfort of your home or going out to watch world cup is not as effective as doing the activities yourself. The effects of experience post participating in activities on individual makes them feel elated and as result they might pursue it again and regularly.