Most children have to complete homework when they are at school. Is this a good or a bad thing?

Providing homework is a conventional method followed by most teachers at the school around the world. While some group of people thought that it is a negative development if children do their assignment at the school, however, I agree with this view for two reasons.

Firstly, it is undeniable that there is certainly some reason behind such task which are given by the invigilator. One of them is to get ready for the exam through daily practices as in classroom teachers are there to make understand children the basic fundamental and the remaining study, they have to do at home in the form of homework which requires calm environment, unlike the school. As a result, they are able to consider well, such topics at home and remember for the whole life. Besides this, children tend to be prepared for term examination without a feeling of any distressed.

Another concern in terms of not doing the task at school is awareness. If teenagers do not do a project at home their parents fell to understand the capability of their child and in such cases, it might be possible that children can imitate friend’s assignment at school. Consequently, he will have to be dependent on someone to complete homework every time and this habit can lead to lack of confidence. In contrast, if homework is done by children, they will feel a sense of pride and build their confidence.

In conclusion, not only do homework make able to get ready children for the exam, but also can boost their confidence. Therefore, I agree with this view that children should complete their homework at home which is a remarkably positive development of their skills.