Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traditional museums have exceptional collections that carrying its existence since long time and with the advancement of technology one can have all the information from internet pertaining to specific item even they do not need to visit the museum personally. I partially agree with the statement that in modern era, museums are no longer required due to availability of information online and will discuss my viewpoints in the following essay.

It is undeniable to say that crowd visiting to museums have drastically decreased as most of the today's generation losing interest to museums. The primary reason for decreasing footfall is that people can conveniently have required information by searching specific item online. They do not consider visiting museums as it demands their extra time, efforts and money which they want to ignore and searching on internet is quite inexpensive compared to personally visiting the museum. Another reason can be they easily get bored with the old sculptures, paintings, books, ancient guns and ammunition, mummified bodies and other things. Mostly people who are studying relating to history, culture, scientific and artistic courses tends to visit museums.

On the contrary, museums have vast number of collections of different things which can amaze any person. Also a person can learn more by visiting a museum personally rather than watching images and content pertaining to it. Now a days, museums are attracting general public by organising spacial events like exhibitions to lure youngsters. Museums play vital role to preserving the historical and cultural aspects of any country.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable to say that more efforts involved while visiting a museum personally rather than watching and reading about collections of museum items by online. However, museums are integral part of a country which reflects its importance of culture, heritage and history.