Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences.

To what extent do you agree?

Although topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the traffic crimes and their level of hardness for the punishment that shall be applied can lead to thought-provoking discussion. Irrespective of the numerous arguments that exit on either side, I strongly agree and believe that we have to be considerably restricted with these crimes to reduce their number and effect.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. To commence with, Traffic offences are similar to civil crimes severity and they can cause the same catastrophic consequences. It is imperative to note that traffic crimes can lead to partially human body loss or more severe lousy situation such as death. As a result of that, the aforementioned discussions shows that traffic and different kinds of crimes have the same level of bad results.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that if the punishment traffic system is weak, it will cause a catastrophic situation in societies. When people find many defects in the law, they use them inadequately such as driving without respect the lights signal or under alcohol effect. This exemplifies that a weak system will make many troubles in the country.

In conclusion, I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the argument that I have provided and hence I strongly recommend that traffic crimes shall be considered as one of the worst offences because it will not effect on an individual only, but it will create a chronic effect on the whole society.