Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? what other measures do you think might be effective? provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant example.

Nowadays, nobody can deny, the significant demand for testing. However, many people claim that this testing exhaust both students and teachers. In this essay, I will prove why I believe the exams and testing are playing an integral part in our educational life because of many reasons should be taken into account, such as the follow-up.

Currently, many people think that exams are a waste of time, as we can find many students did considerable efforts to study and while they trying to solve the exams under pressure, they lose their focus and lose many marks. However, they can answer the same questions flawlessly without the exams. Furthermore, many teachers don’t have the skills and professionalism to prepare a precise exam with fair questions. As a result of these reasons, it can be considered that testing is a waste of time with unfair results and people guarantee that is not the perfect way to evaluate the learners.

Conversely, many people and I believe that the testing and exams are the best way to keep the student wake up, fresh and up to date, but with some modification and better measurements we can get a magnificent and super result with small efforts without a waste of time. For instance, reducing the number of tests every year, so people will not have stress most of the time, in addition to that the exams should be prepared by highly specialized teachers, so we can guarantee the perception and question fairness. To elaborate, in a high school they have a good care and support because it is a critical and imperative educational time, so they have a strong and successful exam system which keep the people always up to date. For these reasons, I recommend having exams.

In conclusion, it is significantly obvious that people may vary in their opinions according to many factors, but I totally agree that a fair exam system will help a brilliant education system progress.