Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the authorities of countries should focus their money on vocational training or university schools is a debatable question among people. In my opinion, both kinds of training should be equally invested by the government.

On the one hand, university programs deserve to be dramatically invested by the government in every countries around the world because only universities with a long process can train people in complicated fields such as medicine and computer science. It is true that a medical school can offer a 6-year course, while a student in Al science may need 4 years or more to complete their studies. As a result, students have enough time to memorize significant amount of theory and do a variety of necessary in- practical experiments. Without university, we will lack outstanding physicians who can diagnose tremendous diseases and excellent computers engineers who invent automatically state-of-the-art devices that enhance humanity’s life.

On the other hand, I would argue that it is also important for the government to spend the national budget on vocational schools. Those schools are the main sources to train blue collar workers, who are responsible to do essential occupations in society such as bakers, carpenters or social workers… Lack of vocational training may cause an imbalance of the workforce as manual workers are less than white collar ones. Therefore, more money concentrates in vocational establishes will help to advance them both in the quality and the capacity so that they can graduate more students who are excel at practical skills and know their jobs as soon as their start.

In conclusion, both vocational schools and universities have important roles by their own and no one can replace the other. Therefore, the government should invest in them equally so that those schools can produce an equal number of good manual workers and office ones for the development of the country.