Some people say that learning online is the best way to learn whereas some claim that it is still better to attend a class with a teacher. Discuss both sides of the argument and then give me your opinion?

Nowadays, online classes are more and more popular over the world. Many people believe that these virtual classes will replace school campuses because of their outstanding benefits, while others argue that offline classes still keep their unique roles in the education. In my opinion, walk-in class is the best no matter how useful remote one is.

On the one hand, I believe that studying in classes under the guidance of teachers is always the best way for students to obtain knowledge. In a class, teachers often apply various teaching methods such as making pop quizzes, telling funny jokes relating to lessons to help students engage in lectures and pay attention at best. Moreover, some scientific experiments shows that when students recall their memory in exams, they often think much about events that happened in a classroom. Therefore, creative teaching methods plus the interaction with teachers prove to be helpful as these things leave strong impressions about the content of the lessons and make them last longer in the student’s brain. These advantages are the reasons why offline classes outweigh virtual ones.

However, under the threat of the Covid 19 pandemic, remote classes seem to be a better choice for learners. As we may know, the disease outbreak causes nationwide shutdown in many countries over the world and interferes daily activities of people. Students are not excluded the severe impacts of the pandemic since they cannot go to their campuses due to social distancing rules. With a big effort to lessen the negative effects to the education system, all classes are changed to be virtual so that students can complete the program in time. During this time, the biggest benefit that online classes bring about is the very creating a safe learning environment for students.

In conclusion, the walk-in class plays the best part in educating people and it cannot be replaced by any other educational forms. However, in the pandemic, the online classroom is a better way for students as it enables students to continue their educational path with the maximum of safety.