New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transferred the lives of consumers. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The trend of buying and selling products through online has been increasing at a higher rate. Some argue that this pattern changes the purchasing behaviour of consumers. I strongly agree that online shopping enhances consumers’ lives.

To begin with, new technologies such as online shopping make consumers to access to all the products around the world without visiting the store physically. For example, people live in a developing country can buy a product from a store which is in a developed country by only connecting to internet. Thus, it enhances peoples’ way of living by letting them to experience all types of products around the world.

Furthermore, online shopping helps to save time and cost of the consumers. Online shopping is available for 24 hours, and consumers can buy the product at any time they want. Moreover, nowadays sellers offer more discount on online shopping to promote it, which helps consumers to buy the products at a lower cost than visiting the shops. Therefore, without having time restrictions and extra discounts make consumers to move towards to online shopping.

In addition to above, another reason which encourages consumers to go behind online shopping is, it provides description of the products which is not available in the traditional way of shopping. Description allows customers to compare the products with other brands and make the decision wisely. For instance, when people are trying to buy a new brand, the provided details of the products helps them to make the decision easily and they can check other buyers’ reviews as well. Hence, description helps them to understand the product.

To conclude, I agree that online shopping has transferred the lives of consumers in a positive way by letting them to access to wide range of products as well as saving their time and money.