News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers What factors do you think influence these decisions Do we become used to bad news Would it be better if more good news was reported Use your own ideas knowledge and experi

Modern journalism is defined by the popularity of the subject reporting in newspapers. In this context, role of editors in deciding content to publish in papers and channels is pivotal. However, there are various factors influencing their decision. In this essay we are going to discuss those parameters and their impact, if any, on our habitual listening to bad news. Before topic is concluded, we will also investigate pros of telecasting good information.

Digital technology revolutionized every industry and broadcasting networks are no exception. Whereas, for editors, it's challenging to constantly compete with rivalry media channels for being upfront in the business. As this being the case, content reviser has no option but to concentrate on items which makes their program sensation. Furthermore, political and socio economic situations tempt them to publish exclusive columns, often with negative propaganda. Additionally, other reasons like viewers rating also popularly known as 'Television Rating Point' dictate fate of the print and electronic information centers. Recent events, like Republic channel scam where editorial personalities tampered data, are just tip of the ice berg describing whole scenario. On the other hand, government officials exerts pressure to control public opinion another hinderance for freedom of speech.

Nevertheless, positive news is always embraced by general people. Especially, common citizens with no clue of national and international affairs often tend to watch satellite channels and radio for news like winning cricket match which often look forward. Similarly, incidents and certain events knowing brings us happiness even when we don't have direct relation. For instance, discovery of a vaccine or scientific achievements of a country will make us proud even though we don't have much contribution. Likewise, we can draw lot of inspiration by reading a story of rank student who thrived from difficult circumstances. As a result of exposure to better and harmonious news, we project and mould our ideas for greater benefit of the community. Therefore from every point of view, news publications should try to bring best of available sources, in order to make an ideal country.

After prolonged discussion of subject matter from all angles, we can conclude topic in a nutshell by saying that professional journalism lies in providing valid and reliable news. From all perspectives, editors should air good news rather than clinging to bad and negative facts. Afterall, media acts like watch dog of the society and vigilant outlook with hint of positive vibrations brings more professionalism to the service.