News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people believe that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

A picture is worth a thousand words (Fred R.Barnard). In this world of globalization, every new revelation on Television and newspapers commonly go with portrayal. More than a few peeps think that the photographs and drawings are effectual than vocable. In this essay, I’ll give my perspective.

To start with, it is a given fact that human brain is more attractive towards pictures as comparing with sounds and words. If the news consists of handsome amounts of visual than the humans are more engage to that particular article rather than the one who is solely comprised of words. For instance, there was an earthquake in 2005, Pakistan. Reporters and newscaster were talking about this ramification and the after effects which affect the all provinces. But we couldn’t understand or estimate, how much destruction would have happened by this disaster unless we saw the images of various fall of building and cracks on roads. Seeing this, people urge to do help the victims of earthquake physically, financially or get the trapped people from debris.

Secondly, these helped us to remember certain people, events and occasions or even some products that are displayed on screen for marketing. For example, who know there prime minister face if they haven’t seen his pictures. Furthermore, newspapers have plethora of advertisements of various products or holiday destinations that leave their impression on customers so that, sales will rise. If they just put written details than no one seems interested in their object.

In conclusion, the pictures, sketches or portraits have great possessions on people mind and encourage them to remember events, buying products, help some on who need them or even go for a place there they haven’t went before.