Now a days people are living longer after they retire What are the problems caused by this What measures can be taken to address such problems

These days human life span is increased and they can live long years after retirement. Due to this, they are facing a lot of problems in old age. This essay further explains these issues and solutions to address the concerns.

One of the major issues facing the old generation is how to survive ?. After they retire they don’t have money and because of this they depend on their children’s. I saw in the daily news that some youngsters throw their parents on the road, and some parents are staying in neither old-age homes nor with their kids. For example, In India, mostly the beggars are retired people only. The second problem is they will feel bored, as they always sit at home and not doing any activity. Some old age people are getting health problems as they stay alone and no physical activity.

There are some solutions for above problems. Firstly, when they are at a young age need to plan retirement returns. Which can help them to live independently in old age. Secondly, they can start a small business or help their kids by doing possible works for example like buying vegetables, groceries, paying the electricity bill, or water bill, and so on. Last year, when I went to Singapore all cab drivers are above the age of 60. To summarize I came to know that they want to earn money and want to lead their life till they are healthy.

In addition , I request the government can provide some policies which can give a small amount of financial help for old age people for their survival. Also, Provide new opportunities based on their qualifications.

To sum up altogether, Old is gold. Thus, I request individual need to understand their parent's or grandparent's troubles. Help them accordingly for the better society.