Now a days people are living longer after they retire .

What are the problems caused by this?

What measures can be taken to address such problems.

According to Government policy, people can work till they are 60 years. After 60 years need to take retirement. But these days the old people alive till 90 years. Due to this, they are facing a lot of problems in old age.

One of the major issues facing the old generation is survival. After they retire they don’t have money and need to depend on their kids. I saw in the news tells that some people throw their parents on the road, and some parents are staying in neither old-age homes nor with their kids. For example, In India, mostly the beggars are retired people. The second problem is bored, they always sit at home and not doing anything. Some old age people are getting health problems as they stay alone and nobody there to talk to them.

There are some solutions to the above problems. Firstly, when they are at a young age need to plan retirement returns. However, they will get money from these policies can live independently. Secondly, they can start a small business or help their kids by doing possible works example like buying vegetables, groceries, paying the electricity bill, or water bill, and so on. Last year when I went to Singapore almost all car drivers as above the age of 60. The summary I came to know from them is they want to earn money and don’t want to depend on their kids till they are healthy.

To sum up altogether, Old is gold. Thus, I request individual need to understand their parent's or grandparent's troubles. Help them in terms of finance or loneliness. The government can provide some policies which can give a small percentage of financial help for old age people for their survival. Also, Provide new opportunities based on their qualifications.