Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Like anything else, the issue that conduct tests on animals bears with itself two contradicting viewpoints. To be more specific, the question here is whether or not these experiments should be stopped due to its ruthless nature even though it is necessary for humanity. Nevertheless, to bring in reasons and explanations on my view, I believe that animal experiments are a great value to people’s lives. Following are further explanations to clarify my rendered opinion.

First of all, a quite convincing opinion to support the above position is that the advance of medical science depends on these such experiments. The strongest reason for supporting this is that millions of human lives are saving every year by medical treatments that base on the efficiency of animal experiments. For example, we are protected from many serious diseases thanks to the development of vaccines which had been relied on many tests on animals. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that the importance of these experiments is deniable.

The second reason why this issue is supported upon is that it is also beneficial to the economy, especially to prevent poverty. This is due to the fact that some natural disasters are diminished by science methodologies that was a result of animal experiments. For instance, the catastrophe of grasshopper are minimized because of repellents which should be tested in grasshopper and relevant animals. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that animal experiments is benefit in wide-range aspects.

On the contrary, what they fail to consider is abuse of animals in continuous experiments. For example, chimpanzee and monkey which are extremely abuse in these experiments are the interested subjects. Therefore, it is necessary to promulgate strict legislation that help to minimise animal abuse in experiments.

In conclusion, the above mentioned discussions have led to a confirmation that benefits of animal experiments is indispensable to human beings. Actually, it is effective solutions for the issues that are worth thinking further, and this is, more or less, an invitation to the specialist with quality expertise.