Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Film industry has great influence on the society. Youngsters having bad influence these days because instead of following the accomplishments, they are attracted more towards the glamour and rich lifestyle of famous peoples. I strongly agree, that appreciating actors for their looks and lifestyle rather than their work, really having a negative impact on the teenagers.

To begin with, Due to excessive coverage of personal life of movie stars, kids are more attracted towards their living standards and looks. Instead of following their good work, they are keen to know about their glamorous side. Therefore, good actors usually are not as commercially successful as the stars that focus on their looks and physique. To recite an example, in past few years critically acclaimed movies are not as successful on box-office as movies from big stars.

Furthermore, some people are so attached to their favorite stars that they even started to worship them. To look cool, even many young people are now started using drugs. Number of gyms are flooded with college going crowd who starve their body to get that six pack abs. Despite knowing ill effects, they are channelising their energy in wrong direction. A recent study published in a leading magazine, illustrate that 30 percent of youngsters are involved into drugs due to following the lifestyle of celebrities. Teenagers have very badly influenced by the fake lifestyles portraying by social media influencers. To conclude, I would say more awareness is required to channel the young energy in right direction.