Some people believe online reading material should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teaching methodologies are one of the most affected area due to advancement of technology. There are some who advocate the exclusive use of materials available on net to teach reading to a child, while there are others who chose to stick to traditional teaching methods using printed lessons. This essay will discuss why both online as well as offline methods are important and should be used in combination to provide overall enhanced learning experience to the child .

Online teaching will eventually replace printed materials to learn reading. Some people open handedly accept the online courses for their children to learn reading . Since online teaching provide easy of learning depending upon individuals growth they can move to complex lessons. For example, there are applications available which provide multiple levels of complexity, based on which one can move to higher level at individuals pace of learning. These benefits make online tutorials more attractive and addictive to younger generation.

On the other hand, there are some who want to go with the traditional printed materials like books, newspaper to enhance their child’s reading skills. Physical materials such as books do not have side effects such as eye strains caused by electronic gadgets. Also, given the negative effects, it is justified for parents and teachers to be apprehensive about introducing technology to student earlier than it is absolutely necessary. For instance, reading from books has never caused sore eyes and stiff neck, but reading from PC or mobile can certainly cause these health hazards.

In my personal opinion, a pragmatic rather than hard-nosed approach is the most efficient approach. Both printed as well as online material have their own pros as well as cons, a good blend of both should be utilized to provide an effective learning experience to the child.