Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

The utilization of computer games amidst children is incessantly augmenting that instead of playing any types of sports, more time is given to computer games. The possible reasons can be taken into account in form of urbanization as well as hectic schedules of parents and on top of that, it is indeed a negative development because physical activities will not be done.

To commence with, nowadays, urbanization and modernization are gaining ground that deficiency of space has been created for children. This is because, almost Evey area are being covered by either housing colony or shopping centres which in turn oblige children to go outside and play. For example, my neighbour's son and his friend always play a game named PUBG on computer because, there is no playground in our area. Hence, it can be said that, urbanization plays pivotal role to make children play video games at home.

Secondly, busy daily routine of parents can be counted as other reason for this issue. That is to say that, today's parents do not have sufficient time to look after their children; so, they will compel then to engage with some equipment like compute which eventually makes children go get habituated with it. To illustrate, my uncle has bought play station with exorbitant price for his children to make him stay in the home for security purpose. Therefore, hectic routine of parents can be an another reason why children glue towards computer games.

Consequently, it would be utterly a negative development of children because of various reasons. Additionally, not only pshcycological development but also physiological development will not happen because they are abided to stay inside home. Thus, it can be substantiated that, sticking to computer games has a negative impact on children.

In conclusion, scarcity of playgrounds as well as busy schedules of parents are two cardinal reasons why children spend most of their time on computer games. Furthermore, I believe that, it us a negative development and it is recommended that, children should be patronized to play outside by parents.