Nowadays environmental problems are among the most critical questions. What are the causes?Would you give at least one possible solution?

By the end of the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th century, scientific and technical development not only has contributed tremendous benefits to human society but also promoted economic and cultural cooperation among countries. Besides that, the negative impacts of the technological revolution are one of the main causes of environmental pollution. It is an observable fact that environmental pollution has always been a controversial theme during the last few decades. This essay intents to raise some fundamental causes as well as proposing some feasible solutions to deal with this heated question.

Firstly,it is undeniable that one of the major causes of this phenomenon is human activities. In which insufficient awareness of environmental preservation and false consciousness of widespread contamination issues are fundamental causes. In addition, emission and industrial dust from factories, emission from means of transportation, which are causes of air pollution. Moreover, the negative impacts of industrialization, modernization and hazardous industrial wastes that are processed inefficiently or even unprocessed have been making environmental pollution worse as we are witnessing.

In order to address these urgent problems, we need to propose feasible solutions and must be applied immediately. Firstly, propagandize and raise people's environmental protection awareness such as throwing garbage in prescribed places, not littering, limiting the use of detergents to prevent sewage clogging. Secondly, using environmentally friendly energy such as wind, solar, etc and limit the use of gas. Thirdly, perfecting the legal system of environmental protection and building an environmental management system according to international standards. In addition, paying attention to the planning of industrial parks and urban areas. And for industrial zones, there is a need to require companies to invest in infrastructure to build harmful wastewater collection and treatment systems.

In conclusion, although it is hard to manage this global problem in a short time, every effort from the cooperation of the communities definitely brings to powerful effects.