In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters, and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?"

In recent years, the development of science and technology has increasingly changed people’s lives better, and there are many inventions that have promoted the progress of human society. Although, the contribution of modern technology is very clear, the arts also played an important role in the emotions and hobbies of people. This essay has the intention to raise the importance of arts to people in modern society.

Today, thanks to advanced science and technology, people have better and more sufficient lives compared to the past decades. By applying the technological inventions has improved the development of key industries, that leads to making society wealthy and the recreational facilities like the internet, smartphone, television have also helped people have enjoyable lives. But I personally wonder what the society would be without art activities like music, painting, or literature.

Firstly, it should be claimed that people have their own hobby and it depends on each individual’s preference. Musicians in general and music in particular have a place inside people’ hearts. Most people are keen on listening to music and people in different ages have interest in each different kind of music. There is some evidence that listening to music will help people relax the mind and recover the energy after a long day or they can feel more energetic and focus on their work. Secondly, painters or painting help people enjoy the beauty, and make people learn about patience, circumspection. And reading the novels, literature from writers in many countries will help people learn about the knowledge or experience that the writers want to send to readers

In conclusion, I personally think besides the advanced science and technology, arts help people feel their lives more exciting and help them enjoy their lives, which technology can not bring.