Nowadays it seems that almost all websites show online advertisements from other companies for products or services Is this a good thing or a bad thing

These days most of the websites encourage pop up advertisements from various bands and people while you are surfing on their page. In my opinion this has both pros and cons.

To support the positive side of the matter, when you visit a webpage you are looking for a specific information or product most of the time. These websites use artificial intelligence to figure out what you are searching for and then advertise you with the relatable service or item. Advertisements come handy sometimes as we do not know exactly where to find that particular service or product, these links send us directly to the desired websites and help ease down our purchase procedure. With one click we can purchase the desired item and that's it. However, There is always the other side of the coin that cannot be unseen. Not all the advertised links are user friendly. Some have hidden motives behind. They may be leading to malicious webpage which can cause serious damage to your laptops or computers by sending viruses. These web links can also be a part of a hacking system where you put your personal details like address, Credit card details and much more. This can result in serious financial loss as well.

In order to recapitulate, I would say that advertisements that pop up on web pages have Both positive and negative sides. We just need to understand which links to click and which ones to ignore. We should keep the children away from such advertisement as well. parental guidance is necessary in to achieve that.