Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

Following latest fashion has become trend now particularly among young people and people dress, make hair style, wear ornaments etc. as per latest pattern. Why some people follow fashion so religiously? I shall explain the reasons for same in below essay.

There are different rationales for people to follow the latest trends. Firstly, People like the changes in day to day life to bring some variation in life. As a result, people go for differ style of clothing, hair style, make-ups etc. These changes give sense of satisfaction and accomplishment being different or bringing some changes in life. For example I am particular about hair styles and never hesitate to change as per new vogue in market. Secondly, following fashion in society is a symbol of being young and it is general character of person not to be seen old than the age. Most of fashion products targets young people and in advertisement also they show the effect of products on personality in positive manner.

Chasing new trends are not always good as it causes wastes of money, time and has some environment effects as well. Fashion changes so fast now a days that every two month or so new style of dress or beauty products are launched and people in race of fashion, discard the old one and buy new cloths. Consequently, there is not only wastage of valuable money but also the time to pick and choose the items. For instance, my sister who rigorously follow the fashion go to market in every weeks for latest products.

To sum-up, though following fashion has some dis-benefits, it brings the vibrancy in life and people love and embrace the richness by wearing different cloths or style of shoes or do hair style etc. and conspicuously see that adopting fashion trends in limit has no negative effects.