Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last decades, by growing in popularity of the internet in particular, business communications have been increasingly held in the cyber-space. However, benefits and drawbacks of this high-tech development has been a though-provoking issue amongst people. As opposed to those who seen its cost of devices undesirable, others, myself included, consider the comfort brought by this as a positive progress.

Using online conference system, business men and women are able to attend any appointment all over the world regardless where they live. Simply by a click on a button, employees can join a meeting or educational class, which are held in different parts of the world in a day, so there is no need to move physically. In addition, if all members in a group connect via the online systems, there would be no need for a spacious salon or room to hold the discussion, and obviously less money is spent on conferences room. In fact, not only does the system facilitate participating in the group, but also reduces costs of buying or renting a place.

On the other hand, some members of society mention the huge investment for infrastructure and devices and opine many could not subscriber to this network. One has to buy equipment and pay for data usage to get access, which is no affordable all the time, so may lose the opportunity of being involved. Nevertheless, joining device could be a common smart phone that these days most people hold, or even those who need the access can pay an affordable amount of money to use an internet café’s devices. Indeed, compared to the cost of travelling to the destination it is sensible to spend some money for this system.

In conclusion, while some people would argue the costs could not be paid by everyone, I strongly believe that considering both initial and future costs of both side would clearly illustrate the benefits of online system, so I once again reaffirm that the advantages of this routine far outweigh its disadvantages.