Nowadays more and more foreign students are going to English Speaking countries to learn the international language English It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English speaking country is the best way but it is not the only way to learn it

Due to the rapid development of society, there is an increasing demand for learning English, the official language, to work and study easier. Therefore, many students go to English-speaking countries to study this language. It is suggested that studying English in a native country is undoubtedly the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it. Personally, I agree with this statement as I believe that we still can master English without living in a native-speaking country.

On the one hand, an English-speaking country indeed offers the best qualities for English learners. It is undeniable that the surroundings and environment affect our study process. Studying in person can allow learners to understand a language thoroughly. For example, in English, there are a huge number of slang and idioms that they meet while learning it but can not comprehend them even with the help of a dictionary. However, if they live in an English-speaking country, it will be easier to learn English idioms or difficult slang as they can ask the natives to explain it rather than just look it up in dictionaries or through Google translate. Secondly, learning in these countries is beneficial for learners since it forces them to read, write and even think in English. In the end, they will have the natural ability to express feelings, thoughts and communicate in this dialect better. Therefore, living in an environment where it is the first language can help them study said language effectively.

On the other hand, going to an English-speaking country to study does not seem to be a brilliant idea due to many reasons. First, moving to an English-speaking country is not always the ideal choice as this may cost a huge amount of money. Most of these countries have such high living standards that not every person wanting to learn the language can afford to. The expensive price can affect their motivation and drain out their passion for learning English. For example, in 2010, there were journals written about blocks of Chinese high school students who were sent to America to study English had to give up their American dream because their families were unable to meet the high cost of living. Secondly, this is not the only way to study the language. Students all around the world can still study English through many platforms without moving places. These days, up-to-date techniques give people a lot more choices to study English. For example, 4English is a well-known application used by more than 5 million English learners around the world. This application supplies its users with Podcasts, News, videos, all in English, and also has a helpful social page for reviewing and learning new English phrases every day. Not only 4English but many similar applications or websites were made to help people improve in English without any fees. It can be seen that without moving to English, America, or Australia, people, regardless of nationality, are always able to learn English and constantly being exposed to the language until they become as fluent as native speakers.

To conclude, even though the English-speaking countries give us some benefits in learning their first languages as others do not. Still, I strongly believe that learners living in non-English-speaking countries also have the chance to study it in many ways.