Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

During the last decades, postponing pregnancy to the latest year of marriage has become a controversial subjects of debate. There are a number of causes for this decision which will be discussed before pores and cons are drawn.

To begin with, it should be noted that in today’s life, the priorities of people have been changed in comparison with our grandparents. Higher education, for example, is one of the main targets of young generations. The growing number of people with Ph.D degree is a convincing evidence which can be seen in many societies. Furthermore, excelling at career is another example of different priority. On the other hand, financial issue play a vital role in this regard. Many of young couples have to struggle with several difficulties. For instance, making loan to provide themselves with home or daily necessities.

Obviously, this alarming trend poses some benefits and drawbacks as well. As an advantage, providing time to make progress or pursuing their personal goals is a considerable point. Also, saving money would be another benefit, especially for those couples who are not affluent or are not able to afford the costs of having a baby. Although, delaying this decision bring a new concern which is the rising gap generation. This problematic situation can cause weak bonds between parent and children. However, I believe that with some remedies this problem can be mitigated.

In conclusion, considering all mentioned points, it seems that there are some culprits that trigger people to decide have infants later. Despite the increased gap between parent and children, I think the number of advantages are more. Given this situation, it appears that content parents who followed their dreams and achieved their goals are better than those parents who scarified themselves.