Nowadays more and more people want to live by themselves. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

The willingness to live lonely has become more dramatic among people recently. It seems that this trend can have serious negative impacts on people's lives. There are several reasons for this particular position. I am going to explain some of which in this essay.

Possibly, the main reason could be the deep differences between generations. Young people, for example, have different attitudes towards patterns of living which are completely strange for seniors. These differences are put them in contrast with youths. Therefore, these conflicts between them contribute to residing younger individuals by themselves. A further reason is high household expenditures these days. It might be heard that marriage is not acceptable by some individuals who do not have enough income to make a better living. It is clear that people even in nuclear families have to expend further money than when they live singularly. Subsequently, these conditions convince people to choose to be alone.

The lifestyle of living lonely has some negative effects on all aspects of people's characteristics. This means that following this trend would lead to not only the feeling of depression but also the tremendous impacts on the sense of unity in the family relationship. Examples can be seen in youngsters who live apart from their parents when facing serious difficulties they have to resolve them lonely. Finally, this sense of being alone could lead to an increase in addiction rates.

Overall, although residing alone permits individuals to have freedom and avoiding many difficulties related to marriage, it would have damaging effects on their personality and the coming future in which people will fill their moments with unpleasant habits.