Every year several languages die out. Some people say it is not important because if we speak fewer languges life would be easier. Do you agree or disagree?

Various types of languages are disappearing these days. It may be said that this trend is not significant at all because the fewer various languages exist, the better lives people can have. It appears that this trend is never favorable which I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, people from different countries around the world speak in special language by which they can communicate with other citizens. If all citizens of a country, for example, the Chineses tend to speak in English, it will have a negative impact on their culture and background. This is because individuals are responsible for saving their primary language to introduce themselves to the world. However, they can learn the second language to be able to connect with people from other countries. In addition, a second and perhaps most important drawback of disappearing some languages over time is to make a gap between the generations. For instance, older people from China would not be able to talk in English as well as the youngsters. Thus, if the Chinese disappeared totally, individuals from different generations could not communicate with each other. As a result, the experiences of older people cannot be passed to the latest generation.

It is true that the existence of a unit language could be more beneficial to connect with people worldwide without any concern about what type of language others could speak. Despite this, it seems that the maintenance of the live languages which are popular in the world is a must because each language has an origin in the culture and background of the countries.

To conclude, although some people believe that a fewer variety of languages could be useful, it seems to me that this trend which has occurred recently cannot be helpful at all.