Modern technology has increased our material wealth, but not our happiness. To what extent do you agree?

Although it is undeniable fact that people in a state-of-the-art world, to some extent, inevitably suffer from negative impacts caused by advanced technology, the high-technological revolution not only has contributed tremendous benefits to human society materialistically and mentally but also promoted human civilization to a new level.( economic and cultural cooperation among countries)

First and foremost, it should be claimed that the achievements of leading-edge technology have played an indispensable role in promoting the rapid growth of human society. Studies show the more Western countries reach toa basic level of modern technology, the more their society grows and the more their wealth increases. By applying the most advanced technological inventions of key industries, leads to innovating as well as manufacturing a large number of high-quality products to serve human life. The most obvious evidence is that automation technologies not only save human labor but also increase productivity, which helps people creating more material wealth.

Secondly, the scientific and technical advancement continuously provides people with remarkable improvement in serving the essential needs of human beings such as medical care services, education activities, and recreational facilities. New technologies including the Internet, television, electronic media, means of modern transportation, etc can not only respond to basic human needs but also be able to permit people to gain expensive luxuries and have a luxurious lifestyle. In addition, economic prosperity is a key factor to allow people to lead a happy and enjoyable life. Therefore, it can be said that the more people live in full-life materialistically and mentally, the happier people will be and the better their future will be.

In conclusion, although technological development in human society has both positive and negative influences, it is a true fact that technology has increasingly changed our lives and we have to research, learn and have knowledge about how to use those technologies in the right way.